Pan that Palette & Shopping the Stash – July, Report #02

Previous report was in February and can be found here.

Here’s what stila ITK looks like. I’ve really only been using the same Wind shade –

In February:

itk-01-16

Now:

stila-itk-july

Wind is the second from left on the top row. Yeah. Not much in spite of five month’s of daily use.

Here’s progress on Sexy Mama –

In February:

balm-01-16

 

Now:

pan-sexymama

Yes I hit pan!! 🙂 This happened last month (June). Pictures look a lot warmer than last time’s but I’d say these warmer ones are more colour accurate.

Instead of Maquillage powder foundation, I dug up one of my old Lunasol and have been using that for a while. Last time this pan was photographed it looked like this:

pans

Lunasol is the one on top right

This is what it looks like now:

lunasol-pder01

That’s with maybe three times a week of use.

Shopping the stash-wise, I put Her Blooming Cheek away and have been using MAC Poised (LE) blush the past few months. Poised is one of those blushes where the more you blend and buff it in the more it leaves this beautiful glow, which I really appreciate because I use powder foundation and the glow makes it look less flat.

mac-poised
Poised is like a vamped up version of Gingerly. Gingerly is labelled as a satin but wears like a matte on me. Chanel Tweed Sienna is probably more similar to Poised. I haven’t touched that blush since I hit pan on it 😛 All three of these are no-brainer colours, easy to use and goes with everything. Don’t be fooled by Gingerly, it looks dark in pan but applies really natural on the cheeks.

Leave a Reply

