Skincare Regime Update – April 2016

The last post on my regime was posted in mid-February but to be honest I was using those products for a while before I finally managed to make the post. Since I’ve finished up a bunch of stuff last month I thought I’d do a quick update to reflect what’s in current rotation.

My skin’s been doing great lately, if I do say so myself. It appears a bit smoother and feels softer than before. I still have my problem areas (old scarring) and those aren’t going anywhere anytime soon. But other than that I’m generally happy about state it is in.

Enlight5(1)

Morning:
1. Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean
2. Biologique Recherche P50
3. Kose Sekkisei Lotion Excellent
4. Hadalabo Shiroshizuku Whitening Serum
5. La Roche-Posay Redermic [C]
6. Nature Republic Snail eye cream
7. IOPE Ultimate Hydro Cream

– The Hadalabo serum (4) is a brightening serum with vitamin C that helps unify the complexion. I’m basically using all vitamin C products in the morning and AHA in the evening. Honestly the Hadalabo and LRP are stuff I dug out and need to use up. I might try subbing the Hadalabo in place of the ceramide at night to see if it makes more of a difference. At the moment I don’t feel it’s doing much – it’s hard to gauge which products are responsible for my skin condition to be honest, but I feel that LRP is doing more.
– (7) Really enjoy using this at the moment. It has a beautiful texture, with a lot of slip that encourages some massaging action and then it gets absorb by the skin, leaving it feeling soft and plump. Skin doesn’t look greasy or shiny, just velvety. It’s in a gel cream texture that I feel those who have used Asian skincare with the words ‘water’ or ‘drink’ etc would be familiar with. I had a water sleeping mask from Laneige a decade ago and I seem to remember a similar texture.

Enlight6(1)

Night:
1. Kose Softymo Speedy Cleansing Oil
2. Kanebo Suisai Beauty Clear Powder
3. Biologique Recherche P50
4. Kose Sekkisei Lotion Excellent
[sheet face mask if using]
5. Elizabeth Arden Ceramide [I skip this if I use a face mask]
6. Shiseido Future Solution LX eye/lip cream
7. Shiseido Future Solution LX Total Regeneration Cream
8. Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask

– Not feeling (8) at all.
Kose Sekkisei Lotion Excellent (link to global official website) is supposedly more potent than the regular version and is more moisturizing. Active ingredients are (from their Singapore website):

Angelica root extract (Whitens)
Coix seed extract (Whitens)
Melothria root extract (Whitens)
Bracket Fungus extract (Anti-oxidant)
Japanese Plectranthus extract (Fights aging)

Just for comparison, this is what they listed for the regular version:

Angelica root extract (Whitens)
Coix seed extract (Whitens)
Melothria root extract (Whitens)
Licorice extract (Detoxifies)

This is more expensive than the regular version and it only comes in 200ml size (AFAIK). The cap is rimmed in gold and the writing as well is in gold. Verdict to come.
– (6) & (7): I’ll do a separate review for the Future Solution stuff. I wrote about the cream before I think (wow 3 years ago!)

Some observations:
So I’ve moved up from P50V to P50 since April and coincidentally also went from regular Sekkisei lotion to Sekkisei lotion Excellent in March. Again I feel that these two products are the power players in my current skincare.

The Future Solution night cream is a luxe product which I don’t indulge in often but whenever I do I enjoy it a lot and really notice the results. I feel that this time around my skin is more receptive to the cream (I’m older :P) and really likes it. I seem to require more than I did in the past to do the whole face and it just drinks the cream up straight away.

I will do detailed reviews of some of the products soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

