Soigne Fierte Concentrate Facial Mask

Soigne is a brand by CP Cosmetics, which is owned by Sony (yes, that Sony). They also own B&C Laboratories (or BCL) which is a Japanese drugstore brand.

cp-01

Soigne is a high end brand with different ranges for different types of skin/concerns. I don’t know if Fierte is the most expensive but it certainly is one of the pricier ones. I think this mask was like 90 euros, my family got it for me a couple of years ago and I honestly can’t remember how much it was. I actually wanted the Curecustard mask from the agnize range but they seem to have discontinued the range.

cp-curecustard

no longer available?!

I got that image from the Hong Kong website which looks to be gathering dust from lack of updates. It’s no longer on the Japanese website and my family was unable to get it for me then, hence this replacement (as recommended by the sales assistant who said it’s the same but better). This mask is supposed to revitalize the skin and plumps up fine lines as well as hydrating etc etc.

I try to do a mask at least once a week but honestly this rarely happened. This is why it’s taken me so long to use this jar up. A couple of weeks ago I woke up with multiple spots on my face for no reason (I have a lineup of suspects of course, which I’ll get to later) and decided to go back to the basics and to really start taking care of my skin. So I pulled this out as a hydration/pampering SOS and loved what I saw.

cp-02

The mask comes with a spatula. That’s the dosage per spoon. They recommend you use three spoons. My dosage isn’t far. You put this mask on after cleansing and your toner/lotion avoiding eye and lip area as usual. Leave it on for 5 minutes, grab a tissue paper and remove the excess, then rinse off the rest. Finish with another round of lotion or toner etc. I can’t really read Japanese but that’s the gist I got from it. And then something about using twice a week? Oh well if anyone can help it’d be appreciated (although I’m not that far from using this up by now heh).

cp-03

The product is a very pale aqua blue colour and has a faint fragrance. The texture is like a spreadable paste. It’s denser than a cream/lotion mask but not as dense as a clay. It’s like Greek yogurt consistency. Anyhow I pat it on so that you can’t see the skin, and leave it for around 10 minutes and then rinse off.

The effect is an instant brightening of the complexion. Skin feels supple and hydrated, redness is calmed. In my desperation I used this consecutively for three days and my skin loved it. I think it just needed some TLC. I’m kicking myself for waiting so long in putting this mask to good use.

This jar contains 100ml and is made in Japan. Will I repurchase? I really like this but there are so many masks out there I would like to try. I think the most important question is asking myself whether I can really put in the work and incorporate masks as a regular part of my skin routine.

So my lineup of suspects for the cause. It just so happened that I finished a bunch of skincare around the same time, which means introducing a few new products at once. These are:
– Paula’s Choice glycolic peel or something … there’s a daily moisturizer and another more potent one for use once a week.
– Clarins Blue Orchid oil, I applied this, perhaps too much the first time, when I wanted to give the PC moisturizer a boost. I also wanted to use this up 😛
– Ironically one of the new hydrating masks I bought in my recent haul, I used it 4 days in a row.
– Diet?? I had limited my sugar intake and then there were these couple of days where I consumed a lot more than usual…
– Hormones again?? But it was nowhere near my period or anything so this is probably unlikely.

In any case the spots have finally started to die. I’ve stopped the PC, the oil and the mask once I decided to clean the routine up. The only things I changed were adding the Soigne mask and stuck with a moisturizer I’ve used in the past that I know will not give me problems. Now it’s the after battle cleanup – fading scars and so on.

Has anyone seen/tried the Cure custard mask?

Leave a Reply

