Pan that Palette & Shopping the Stash – February, Report #01

Hopefully I’ll be diligent enough to make monthly posts like this tracking my pans.

This is what the stila In the Know (hereafter known as ITK) palette look like:

itk-01-16

Thoughts: Mattes-only looks doesn’t flatter me. I need a little more oomph. I’m still mainly using Wind as a daily base colour so that’s all you see.

I’ve also decided to try and pan the Balm’s Sexy Mama, which is an oil-controlling mattifying translucent powder. Here’s what it looks like now:

balm-01-16

Thoughts: I’ve got a few of these powders lying around at home (Bourjois, essence, Soap & Glory) and it’s been my goal to make a comparative post on them for the last two years. I need to get round to doing that. For now, I can only say that I really like the packaging. It’s sleek and doesn’t take up room, plus it has a mirror inside. Also this is talc-free.

On the Shopping the Stash front, I’ve rediscovered MAC’s Her Blooming Cheek blush. A fuchsia pink blush that easily fits into their Flamingo Park collection:

Enlight1(2)

Perfect for that in-from-the-cold look. I use a softer, fluffier brush with this so as not to pick up too much colour and it helps to blend.

I really want to hit pan on one of my blushes this year. I’ve been looking at my blush collection and there are just too many and a number of them are very similar. It doesn’t help either that I just bought two more 😦

Leave a Reply

