August Empties

No empties for June, six for July, and three for August:

august emptiesSorry pics are a bit blurry.

La Roche-Posay Toleriane (40ml) – Made in France
Can’t remember how many tubes I’ve gone through of this. It’s just a very simple moisturiser that does the job without any bells and whistles, and I like its simplicity. I turn back to this when my skin feels overwhelmed. I’m curious about the other moisturisers in the LRP ranges and may try another one for my next purchase.

Repurchase? Yes.

Yves Rocher Apple Delight Body Scrub (50ml) – Made in Ireland
This is part of a duo that started my whole Yves Rocher run. It was a small set of body scrub with a body cream that looked like this:

yr-apple

Again I intended to write a separate post for the YR body products but oh well. I wanted this badly because of the scent, which is of apples and vanilla. I also really liked the texture of the body cream. It was part of last year’s holiday collection and I picked it up when it went on sale earlier this year. They are both tiny, but surprisingly the scrub lasted me quite a while, I used it once to twice per week and got the Guy to try it out as well. It’s a regular run-of-the-mill body scrub. The particles are quite fine but can feel a little rough at times. It can leave a bit of residue in the shower though.

Repurchase? Sure, if the price is right (YR does lots of promotions) I wouldn’t mind trying another scent.

Ahava Deadsea Water Mineral Hand Cream (40ml)
Paraben-free, this little tube of handcream came in a sampler set together with 3 other products. Being a handcream freak I’m not surprised this is the first product I used up. I was surprised at how much I like this handcream, since I tend to prefer heavier textures. It’s one of the nicest creams in a light formula that I’ve used. It has that ocean/blue smell that companies tend to use to conjure up those particular image but it’s not a deal-breaker for me.

Repurchase? A big yes.

Leave a Reply

