Project 2 x 5 Pan – Update #3

9c4ed-2x51

The post you’re about to read was written 3 months (!!) ago. Somehow it was never published and was sitting there all this time. Between then and now, I’ve got a Nintendo 3DSXL (damn you Animal Crossing and Luigi) and have been kept very busy. Now that the weather is getting cooler, I’ve also started knitting again. I’ve just completed a scarf for the Man in fact! All this to say really, that I’m bummed to have neglected this blog for so long. I’ll quickly publish this old post nonetheless and write some new ones to compensate my absence.

Beginning of my intended post for June:

I’d like to address the lack of empties post for June – simply put, there were none. I thought I would have a few but they’re all going to be in the July post. I did use up (yet another) Yves Rocher shower gel. This one was the witch hazel, the Hamamelis whose delicate scent I really enjoyed. It was also very creamy and nourishing. I don’t have a photo of it because the bottle was thrown out before I had a chance to take a snap. Anyway, moving on.

Project 10 pan is still going even though (once again) I have indulged in more LE items. They were Chanel Taboo & Pygmalion Coco shine. Can you blame me?

Honestly this must be the most lenient pan project ever documented … Here are the most used products during the last 2 months:

2x5-05Foundation
Lunasol Skin Fusing Powder Foundation & RMK powder foundation
The Lunasol is the one on the left. I don’t have the name for the RMK one unfortunately. They are both ancient to be honest, purchased when my complexion was much paler. My neck is still much paler than my face and these lighter shades helped with unifying.

Once again I’m reminded of how amazing the foundations from these two companies are. Especially Lunasol – this is their first generation of their Skin Fusing powder foundation and it still blows me away. The shade I have above is OC03, and 103L for RMK. It may look like it in the picture but there is no red in the RMK, it’s just darker than the Lunasol. I’ve been carrying the RMK one in case I needed to touch up during the day.

The dip in the Lunasol happened this month.

Concealer
Cargo One Base
Continuing this product for use on undereye area. I didn’t mention this because it’s been part of the daily routine. There are still lots of product but it’s looking a little gunky (product has travelled up the wand, I don’t know how) and it’s 6 month’s of recommended lifespan is up. I think I’ll keep it for another month.

Blush
Chanel Tweed Sienna
I’ve used a few others as well but not as consistently as this one. I’m determined to hit pan on this soon.

Eyeshadow base
Wet n Wild Color Icon in Brulee (251A)
Again part of the daily routine.

Eyeliner
Clinique Cream Shaper in Egyptian
I’ve abandoned Black Diamond but this is still going strong. So is:
Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill 4 Color Eyeshadow Palette in #1
Still using only the black on top of liner

Lips
Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in #03

For June:

Weather stayed pretty much the same as May…

2x5-06

Foundation
Sofina Primavista
Extensively reviewed here. Managed to make that big dip, yay!

Concealer
Cargo One Base & Shiseido Natural Finish Cream Concealer in #3 Medium Naturel
Carrying the Shiseido on from before, I had some spotty days again and this really helped a lot. It’s become my favourite.

Highligher
Clarins Instant Light Complexion Perfector
Didn’t use this everyday, only when I remember or when I wasn’t rushing out the door. Since I was using powder foundation this was put on before to add some luminosity on the cheeks so it won’t look so flat. This isn’t much of a problem with the Sofina though. The older powder can benefit from this as they are not as advanced. Did it make a huge difference? I can’t be sure but it feels good using neglected products!

Brows
Anastasia Brow Wiz in Brunette
I used this in conjunction with my brow powder (Bobbi Brown eyeshadow in Saddle) to give the brows more definition on the edges. I also had a spot right in the brow and the powder just didn’t adhere to it whereas this does. I like this pencil, especially how fine the nib is but you only get 0.08g of product. Not even 1 gram … So I don’t know.

Eyeliner
Clinique Cream Shaper in Egyptian, Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill 4 Color Eyeshadow Palette in #1 & MAC Mink & Sable eyeshadow
I thought Mink & Sable could work with Egyptian so I used it every now and then.

Lips
Lancome Baume in Love in 103 & 120
120 is the bright orange and 130 the vivid purple. These are lip balm textured semi lip stains. I was hoping to do a full review on them but I guess you’ll have to settle with these few lines before that happens. 120 gives a coral tint and 130 a nice berry tint. They are very moisturising upon application but the feeling doesn’t last a very long time. The colours however do linger for a considerable amount of time and this is why I consider them semi stains. These are LE I think, but you’re not really missing anything.

Number of pans thus far: z-e-r-o.

Leave a Reply

