Lierac Sensory Exfoliant with 3 White Flowers

Lierac

The Gommage Sensoriel aux 3 Fleurs Blanches is an exfoliant with 27% of sugar crystals, vanilla particles and peach kernels. On the website I found the following additional information:

A delicious gel-oil texture that transforms into a milk upon contact with damp skin for delicious, skin-smoothing and invigorating.Three white flower extracts and four precious botanical oils regenerate and soften the skin.

The active ingredients are:

Gardenia: Soothes

Jasmine: Antioxidant, Anti-inflammatory with relaxing properties

Camellia: Protects, nourishes, softens

Argan Oil: Antioxidant that protects, soothes, and softens

Hazelnut Oil: Nourishes, soothes, softens

Sweet Almond Oil: Nourishes, soothes, hydrates

Grapeseed Oil: Antioxidant that regenerates and re-texturizes

Lierac

I have started using this ever since my Weleda body scrub ran out. With 175ml of product, it is slightly bigger than Weleda (150ml).

The Lierac has a floral perfume smell. I’m sure there’s a perfume out there that smells like this. I’m not thrilled with this particular scent but it’s not a deal-breaker. The first difference I notice with this body scrub is the exfoliating particles feel ‘harsher’ than the Weleda. By harsher I mean you feel the scrubbing action. The Weleda one had bigger particles and was gentler, like a massage. These particles in the Lierac are finer and they also dissolve quicker. The more you rub the faster it melts and emulsifies.

The second thing I noticed is it’s a lot more nourishing and really leaves the body feeling moisturised long after rinsing. The oils really protect and envelope the skin and I didn’t feel like I needed a body moisturiser after shower.

This product really reminded me of the times I indugled in a spa from beginng to end. It is a year-round product but I think it will really shine in the cooler months. I think everyone will enjoy this (unless you’re looking to use this in the middle of summer and you live in a humid country), it feels so luxurious. I wish there’s a scoop or something included, it’s the only beef I have if I must pick something. I’m not too familiar with the brand Lierac but will keep an eye out for other interesting products in their range to try in the future.

Leave a Reply

