July Empties

Again, only three products in July:

Aesop Geranium Leaf Body Cleanser (Travel size)

I have actually used up 2 large glass bottles of this in the past. It remains one of my favourites mainly because of its revigorating scent that immediately puts me in a good mood. The one things that keeps me from buying it more often is the price. When I think that I’m washing this down the drain in small doses I simply can’t justify paying so much for a shower gel.

Repurchase? If only …


Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Mascara (#1 Black)

Hall of Fame status for the past 2 years. It’s the best mascara I’ve found for my wimpy, straight lashes. This gives volume and length, coats each and every one of the lashes.

Repurchase? Yes



Vichy Laboratories Liftactiv Retinol HA Total Anti-Wrinkle Renovating Care (15ml)

This eye cream promises to reduce the appearance of wrinkles around the eyes …
Perhaps I should say upfront first that I’m not really a believer in eye creams or any miracle products. Just as well because this didn’t work. Granted I didn’t do as they ask, that is apply the eye cream in a circular motion with the curved head. I tried that method once and found it took me 3-5 minutes to complete the task. I’m afraid I simply don’t have the patience for that.

Repurchase? No

Leave a Reply

