Nuxe Travel Kit

left to right:
Micellar cleansing water with 3 roses and green tea, Reve de Miel face cream, Huile Prodigieuse, Reve de Miel hand and nail cream, Reve de Miel face and body cleansing gel.

The sizes range from 10ml (the oil) to 35ml (the cleansing water). It was 7.90 euros at my pharmacy. I picked this up thinking it would be good for my upcoming weekend trip and to try some more of Nuxe’s products. It comes in that green plastic zip bag behind.

All of the products in this kit is suitable for sensitive skin. I already fell in love with the huile prodigieuse and have bought a full-sized bottle. The micellar cleansing water is very gentle and has a very pleasant rose smell but I think Bioderma’s version just performs much better. The hand cream is not greasy at all and absorbs quickly. It’s not quite heavy-duty enough for my rough paws but I don’t feel the urge to find something else and reapply like I sometimes do with ‘weaker’ creams either.  I do like how comfortable it feels. The soap-free shower gel … well a shower gel is a shower gel. Nothing really special about this. Nice honey smell.

The only thing I haven’t tried is the face cream (I try to avoid mixing up skincare too much now that my skin is more fragile than it used to be). So perhaps I’ll do a post on it when I get round to testing it out.

I like Nuxe and their Creme Fraiche was a favourite of mine. I have probably used at least 4 jars over the years and it is a product that works for me and I know I can always go back to. I use the regular version, not the light one.

I think the travel set is a nice and affordable way to try the brand and very practical for traveling. The huile prodigieuse is a star product and apparently a celebrity favourite, and their Reve de Miel (honey) line is also very popular. I’d prefer to have the 3 roses mask in the set to try instead of the makeup remover, but I can see the makeup remover makes more sense in a travel set. 

Leave a Reply

